Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Layers of Cloud Computing

Cloud Computing consists of 3 layers in the hierarchy and these are as follows:
1. Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)
Provides Cloud Infrastructure in terms of Hardware like Memory, Processor Speed, etc.

2. Platform as a Service (PaaS)
Provides Cloud Application Platform for the Developers.

3. Software as a Service (SaaS)
Provides Cloud Applications which are used by the user directly without installing anything on the system. The application remains on the cloud and it can be saved and edited in there only.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews

Kanav's ReviewBookShelf



Contact Form


Email *

Message *